©2018 by Police Officers Traffic Association of Bergen County. Proudly created with Wix.com



Detective Sergeant Chris Kelley, Bergen County Prosecutor's Office

Vice President

Police Officer Nick Coviello, Lyndhurst Police Department

Recording Secretary

Sergeant Darryl Wuhrl, Maywood Police Department


Lieutenant Charlie Van Dyk, Wyckoff Police Department

Financial Secretary

Lieutenant John Pierotti, Fairview Police Department


Sergeant Scott McGovern, Glen Rock Police Department

Region 1

Vice President


Police Officer Geoffrey Rejent, Lyndhurst Police Department

Sergeant Dominic Miller, Lodi Police Department

Carlstadt, East Rutherford, Hasbrouck Heights, Little Ferry, Lodi, Lyndhurst, Moonachie,              North Arlington, Rutherford, South Hackensack, Wallington, Wood-Ridge

Region 2

Vice President


Police Officer Michael Perry, Bergen County Sheriff's Office

 Police Officer Thomas Check, Fair Lawn Police Department

Bergen County Prosecutor's Office, Bergen County Sheriff's Office, Elmwood Park, Fair Lawn, Garfield, Glen Rock, Hackensack, Maywood, Paramus, Ridgewood, River Edge,                            Rochelle Park, Saddle Brook, New Jersey State Police

Region 3

Vice President


Sergeant Denny Knubel, Franklin Lakes Police Department

Lieutenant Scott Cherven, Mahwah Police Department

Allendale, Franklin Lakes, Ho-Ho-Kus, Mahwah, Midland Park, Oakland, Ramsey,                                    Saddle River, Upper Saddle River, Waldwick, Wyckoff

Vice President


Region 4

Sergeant Al Locarno, Ridgefield Park Police Department

Lieutenant Tanya Balser, Teaneck Police Department

Bogota, Cliffside Park, Edgewater, Englewood, Englewood Cliffs, Fairview, Fort Lee,                            Leonia, Palisades Park, Ridgefield, Ridgefield Park, Teaneck

Region 5

Vice President


Lieutenant Peter Mauro, Park Ridge Police Department

Sergeant Craig DeGeorge, Woodcliff Lake Police Department

Emerson, Hillsdale, Montvale, Oradell, Old Tappan, Park Ridge, River Vale,

                        Washington Township, Westwood, Woodcliff Lake

Vice President


Region 6

Captain Vincent Tamburro, Dumont Police Department

Sergeant Frank Visaggio, Demarest Police Department

Alpine, Bergenfield, Closter, Cresskill, Demarest, Dumont, Haworth, Harrington Park,                 New Milford, Northvale, Norwood, Palisades Interstate Parkway, Tenafly